Main Menu
About Us::
Scientific News::
Related sites::
Search in website

Advanced Search
:: administration ::


  The ISPP is administered through the General Assembly and the Executive Board.

  General Assembly

 The General Assembly is called at the proposal of the Executive Board or that of at least ten members. The Executive Board is obligated to summon a General Assembly every second year. Proposals to the General Assembly must be presented to the Executive Board at least eight days prior to the General Assembly.


  The rights of the General Assembly are the following:

  Election of the Executive Board

  Determination of the amount of the membership dues

  Approval of the balance-sheet and dismissal of the Executive Board

  Acceptance of members, application for membership in international scientific associations, exclusion of members

  Dissolution of the Society

  Decisions to hold scientific events


  Executive Board

ISPP is governed by an Executive Board consisting of President, past President, secretary, and 4 Councilors. The Executive Board is elected by the General Assembly for a term of two years. The National headquarters of the Society is based in Tehran.


  The rights of the Executive Board are the following:

 The Executive Board may appoint special committees such as Publications, Finance, Membership, and Education Committees as it deems necessary or that are voted by the Society. The Executive Board may name regular members of the Society as representatives to other organizations whenever it deems such action desirable.

Current executive board is as follow:




Saleh Zahedi Asl, PhD

Past President:

  Saeed Semnanian, MD, PhD

General Secretariat:

  Masoumeh Jorjani, PhD


  Alimohammad Sharifi, PhD


  Naser Naghdi, PharmD PhD


  Seyed Javad Mirnajafizadeh, PhD

  Sohrab Hajizadeh, PhD

  Ali Rashidy-pour, PhD

Gholamreza Sepehri, PhD

Mohammad Badavi,

Firouz Ghaderi Pakdel, PhD

Past Presidents:
  • 2007-2009: prof. S. Semnanian
  • 2005-2007: Prof. A. R. Dehpour
  • 2003-2005: Prof A. Ahmadiani
  • 1993-2003: Prof F. Motamedi
  • 1991-1993: Dr I. Javadi
View: 8102 Time(s)   |   Print: 1679 Time(s)   |   Email: 341 Time(s)   |   0 Comment(s)
Click here to see all texts in Structure topic.
Persian site map - English site map - Created in 0.04 seconds with 38 queries by YEKTAWEB 3709